October 13, 2015

Sales & Marketing: Relationship Management Articles

  • Wed, 07/15/2015

    It's awkward when your clients love their style choices — but you know it will kill the sale. Break the news to them gently, and get them onboard with a more neutral look.

  • Mon, 04/20/2015

    Your online bio tells prospects whether you’re the kind of person they want to work with. Here’s how to craft a profile that will make them say yes.

  • Thu, 03/12/2015

    Who should make up your inner circle of customers? Learn to narrow your customer database in a way that makes the most sense for your business.

  • Fri, 02/13/2015

    Meet three couples in the business who have made their relationships work with their demanding careers.

  • Fri, 11/14/2014

    Lighten up! Research suggests that leveraging your funny bone in real estate can improve your customer relationships and even your sales success.

  • Thu, 10/16/2014

    You use your voice every day in business to connect with clients and peers. But are you leveraging your greatest instrument to improve your professional image?

  • Thu, 07/24/2014

    The reason your clients decide to use your services multiple times can run much deeper than just because they thought you did a good job, studies suggest.

  • Thu, 05/29/2014

    Make sure these three common technology offenses don’t damage your relationships: oversharing, overusing, and overly informal.

  • Mon, 12/23/2013

    One of the biggest secrets to maximizing your success comes down to whether you have a “giving” versus “taking” style to your business, says best-selling author Adam Grant.

  • Fri, 11/22/2013

    Everyone loves a great story. What stories are you telling customers to make yourself more memorable?