October 8, 2015

Sales & Marketing: Feature Articles

  • Thu, 10/01/2015

    When crafting a tagline for your branding, decide whether you want to be known for your expertise or your actions.

  • Wed, 09/16/2015

    Effective give-and-take communication requires sensitivity and certain formalities. Here’s how to keep a solid deal from derailing.

  • Thu, 09/10/2015

    Your buyers can avoid their own homeowner association horror story by keeping an eye out for these items during the search.

  • Mon, 08/10/2015

    While location is important, it’s only part of the equation – it’s not the whole package. Homes in distressed neighborhoods or crowded areas can be tricky to sell, but that doesn’t mean it’s impossible. 

  • Mon, 07/20/2015

    If you're looking for the best way to serve your client, you won't find out by asking about bedroom count, square footage, or price.

  • Thu, 07/16/2015

    Partnering with mortgage loan officers in your area can help you steer buyers toward a greater variety of special loan offers at their local financial institutions.

  • Wed, 07/15/2015

    When sellers are skeptical of your expert advice, amp up the education.

  • Mon, 06/22/2015

    Four ways to counsel your clients toward creative compromises when they don't agree on the house.

  • Mon, 06/08/2015

    Here’s how to make your name recognizable in a saturated market of real estate professionals.

  • Mon, 06/01/2015

    Background music during an open house is a great way to evoke emotional responses from buyers, but it takes more consideration than just playing whatever happens to be on your playlist.