Wednesday
April 25, 2018

Law & Ethics: Feature Articles

  • Mon, 08/17/2015

    Forget the rumors that you have to keep silent. But that doesn’t mean your communications still can’t get you in trouble. 

  • Wed, 05/13/2015

    Timely closings will require advance planning under new compliance rules.

  • Sat, 05/02/2015

    Your clients rely on your expertise when it comes to preparing for property inspections. Here are nine key points to evaluate when compiling your list of recommended professionals.

  • Mon, 04/06/2015

    By doing a little homework and learning about this alternative to traditional mortgages, you can carve out a niche in your area.

  • Thu, 04/02/2015

    With the changes in the online listing environment, brokers and MLSs need to examine their syndication strategies.

  • Wed, 01/21/2015

    Marijuana is becoming legal in more states, which may make it tougher for landlords seeking to enforce their own bans.

  • Sun, 11/02/2014

    As the end of the year approaches, take control of finances to avoid unpleasant IRS surprises.

  • Wed, 09/17/2014

    Companies face increasing pressure to make sites accessible.

  • Wed, 07/16/2014

    Is your website accessible to people with visual and hearing impairments? Get ahead of the law and implement changes now.

  • Thu, 05/15/2014

    An economist explains that though the House tax reform proposal may be not calling for extreme reforms to the MID, it could still crush one of the most treasured financial benefits of home ownership.