Sunday
April 22, 2018

Law & Ethics: Feature Articles

  • Wed, 03/14/2018

    The application of the civil rights law has evolved with the times, but the commitment to keeping REALTORS® informed about their responsibilities is unwavering.

  • Tue, 02/13/2018

    Property managers can use these eight recommendations to keep discrimination lawsuits at bay.

  • Wed, 01/17/2018

    At great political cost, a soft-spoken California lawmaker laid the groundwork for the national case against discrimination.

  • Thu, 11/02/2017

    It may be tempting to blame a faulty property or an overzealous home inspector when a transaction falls apart after inspection. But there’s more to this common situation than meets the eye.

  • Thu, 05/18/2017

    It’s easier than you might imagine to have a photo on your site that you don’t have rights to. But it’s not hard to lower your risk if you follow a few steps.

  • Wed, 03/15/2017

    REALTORS® take their bipartisan agenda to Washington in May.

  • Wed, 01/18/2017

    Within a brokerage, sexual harassment claims pose a distinctive challenge. When offensive behavior crosses the line, what can you do?

  • Thu, 11/17/2016

    Like-kind exchanges help keep our economy rolling. That’s why the political change-up coming to Washington could have significant ramifications for real estate, investors, low-income workers, and more.

  • Wed, 11/02/2016

    Real estate scams often target seniors. You can help reduce their risk.

  • Wed, 07/13/2016

    Make sure you know how to act if you have to answer questions from an attorney.