Tuesday
September 26, 2017

Law & Ethics: Ethics Articles

  • Sun, 02/01/2009

    Is it a violation of the Code of Ethics to advertise another broker's listing in print or on the Internet without permission from the listing agent or company?

  • Thu, 01/01/2009

    At the 2008 REALTORS® Conference in Orlando in November, the Professional Standards Committee adopted four new case interpretations, as well as amendments to clarify current standards.

  • Mon, 12/01/2008

    Is it ethical to contact the owners of commercial property with old signage that don't appear to be actively marketed? Should I contact the broker and ask if he or she has a current listing on the property?

  • Wed, 10/01/2008

    In presenting an offer from your buyer to a listing agent, you have the right to know if a second offer was written by the listing agent.

  • Mon, 09/01/2008

    Must all offers to purchase property be in writing?

  • Fri, 08/01/2008

    I sold a property that was listed with another brokerage company.  Can I put a Sold sign up on this property even though I wasn’t the listing broker?

  • Tue, 07/01/2008

    What does the Code of Ethics say about disclosure and commissions when one brokerage's client crosses over to another to make a sale?

  • Sun, 06/01/2008

    Does including "MLS" in a non-multiple listing service site violate the Code of Ethics? Bruce Aydt responds.

  • Thu, 05/01/2008

    To err — or at least to misunderstand — is human, but avoiding these common misconceptions about NAR policies and regulations can keep you from getting into an unnecessary dispute with a fellow practitioner.

  • Sat, 03/01/2008

    If both offers are accepted, who wins?