November 30, 2015

Commercial: Feature Articles

  • Wed, 12/02/2015

    Analysts say that while real estate investment trusts may suffer in the short term due to the Fed’s plans to raise interest rates, the decline may offer an attractive buying opportunity.

  • Thu, 11/19/2015

    Twitter isn’t just for residential agents anymore, and LinkedIn isn’t for posting your resume. Learn how to build a presence in the growing ecosystem of online deal making in commercial real estate.

  • Wed, 10/28/2015

    Tight supply and investor appetite for premium NNN assets compress cap rates to historic lows.

  • Fri, 10/23/2015

    Learn what’s driving technology, media, and other information-related firms to look at repurposed industrial buildings for their workforce.

  • Fri, 09/25/2015

    You may think because you’re in the industry you don’t need help taking care of your rental investments. Think again.

  • Thu, 09/10/2015

    Why learning to work across generations is key to effective commercial development.

  • Tue, 09/08/2015

    When you’re a ten-minute drive from your rental, it’s no trouble to stop in to fix a leaky faucet. But what happens when your property’s out of town — or even out of state?

  • Mon, 08/17/2015

    The legalization of pot in many states has led cannabis entrepreneurs to seek out commercial practitioners for help in securing property.

  • Wed, 07/15/2015

    When buildings outlast their initial utility, savvy practitioners can help give these structures a new, viable role in their communities.

  • Tue, 06/09/2015

    Rental markets are exploding in the wake of the housing crisis. Here’s how to tell if the expansion has overheated.